Question: In supplement to our earlier posting about access to In-Basket, Media Tab and other eCLINICIAN content after the launch of Connect Care, we receive a question about how long eCLINICIAN In-Basket messages will remain before being erased.
Answer: eCLINICIAN In-Basket messages will not be erased. They can be viewed by launching eCLINICIAN from within a Connect Care chart. As has always been the case, completed ("Doned") In-Basket tasks or communications are automatically archived after 60 days of inactivity. Items that have not been marked "Done" remain indefinitely.