Question: Under what circumstances might a Connect Care user lose access to the clinical information system?
Answer: There are access provisioning challenges that are being worked out pre-launch of the clinical information system (CIS). In the end, all those who need access to the CIS will have access to the CIS. There is a privacy awareness requirement and a training requirement, as explained in the Physician Manual.
Once access is established, it can be lost again if the user leaves the organization using Connect Care as the record of care or their role changes such that CIS access is no longer needed or appropriate. This is all normal security process.
There is another important way by which access might be lost... inactivity. In a sense, this happens when a user functionally removes themself from the Connect Care community. This too explained in the Physician Manual.